All Our Dreams

220px-Walt_disney_portrait “All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.”
Walt Disney

I doubt if there are many people in American who don’t know who Walt Disney is. We’ve heard of Disney World and Disneyland and I imagine many have visited one or both in their lifetimes.

His quote above should be dropped into the hearts, souls and minds of every child in the world from 1 to 90. Think about his quote. “Our dreams can come true if we have the courage to pursue”.

In addition add to that courage, belief in yourself, discipline, desire to work hard, positive attitude and someday you can have your dream.

So, what is your dream? Is it big enough to step out and begin?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Our Dreams

  1. Yes I did, and to be quite frank, I thought man, if I had had to work with someone like her with her attitude, I would have quit. But thank goodness they persevered. I know you will finish your book, you have a good master! Bora Bora…wow…what and when first enticed you to that exotic local?

  2. Jean Brunson says:

    I think you must have seen Saving Mr. Banks. I really liked the movie and recommend it as family friendly, though possibly boring to young children. My dream is to get my book finished and published – and to go to Boro Boro. Right now, the Boro Boro trip seems more likely, but I am working on both!

Leave a Reply

