The Secret to Living A Successful Life

“Start by doing what’s necessary; then do what’s possible; and suddenly you are doing the impossible.” by Francis of Assisi, the patron saint of of animals and the environment. He is also know for the creation of the Nativity Scene.francis

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Secret to Living A Successful Life

  1. Thanks for the motivation. I just don’t always know which possible to start!

  2. Reminds me of the Scripture … ‘precept upon precept, line upon line, here a little, there a little’ … and suddenly you’ll be amazed at what you accomplish!!

    • Nice point Lin. I love that particular scripture, it really helps me to focus on it during my days of trying to pull things together!

      Thanks for dropping by,

  3. kathleenmrodgers says:

    Susan,
    Images of Saint Francis of Assisi always remind me to slow down and breathe.
    Thanks for your positive messages.

    Kathleen

    • Thank you Kathleen, I too always have a feeling of peace flow over me when I see his images. I forgot how fast I am going until his image…then it reminds me the same as you.

Leave a Reply

