Have You Had One of Those Days?

Ever had a day you just couldn’t get things going right? Everything you touched you seem to be making mistakes. Those are the days I decide to take a break, grab a coffee from Starbucks and people watch. coffee

 

Obviously, I always have a notebook handy where I jot down thoughts. This is when I people watch. Why? Because by watching them I take my mind off my situation. Sometimes thoughts will pop in my head showing me what is blocking my being able to work, in other words, what is causing me to make mistakes. By writing them down, I am able to look at them and either work through them or omit them. This allows the inner workings of my brain to be swept clear of the cobwebs, the valves to my creative juices to be turned on and allows me to go back to work with a freshness that is conducive to my being able to do my work without the errors.people in park

 

Life is like that; we have days things seem to go wrong, but usually if we take a break from it, engage our minds with something else it allows the intricate parts of our brain to work through the patterns.

 

Soon, you feel everything is right again. Just because you took a few minutes to relax and turn your mind to something unrelated to your situation.

 

 

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

