Friday’s Author and Book Report: Ann H Gabhart

Ann Gabhart  “A new Rosey Corner book, Love Comes Home, is now available at your favorite bookstores or on-line book retailers. I can’t wait for readers to take another trip back to Rosey Corner to see how the Merritt sisters are doing as they begin life after the boys come home from World War II.”

Meet Ann H Gabhart. She says she is a country girl, born and raised on a farm in the Outer Bluegrass region of Kentucky. ” I know you’re thinking horse farm, but no, not out my way. Mostly cows on the farms around here. My grandfather did have a big old workhorse when I was a little girl. My family grew tobacco and corn. We had a few milk cows, some hogs and sheep, but mostly beef cattle. I grew up working on the farm and enjoying the woods and animals. My roots grow deep in the land, and I now live on a farm just a mile away from the farmhouse where I was born and raised.

I started writing when I was ten and have been writing ever since.

Love Comes Home (1)Ann’s newest book is “Love Comes Home”. World War II is finally over and the people of Rosey Corner are busy welcoming the boys home. The Merritt sisters in particular are looking toward the future. Kate is eager to start a family and live out her dream of happily ever after with Jay. Evangeline wants a beautiful house and encourages Mike to pastor a big-town church. Victoria wants what can never be–a life with a man who will never come back. And little Lorena is growing up and wondering more and more about her birth family.

Through the heartfelt storytelling of bestselling author Ann Gabhart, readers join these endearing characters as they walk an uncertain road. Each sister must learn to hold her plans with a loose hand, trusting that God will guide and strengthen them as they share the joys and sorrows of life in their little corner of the world.

Don’t miss Ann’s newest book. You will love her characters and her books will take you into worlds you want to visit.

To find out more about Ann H Gabhart, visit her blog and website below.

Find her book at Amazon.com

hthttp://www.annhgabhart.blogspot.com/

http://www.annhgabhart.com/

Amazon.com

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday’s Author and Book Report: Ann H Gabhart

  1. I agree Traci. Thank you so much for your comment. I am so glad her Heart of Hollyhill series is back in print. Have you read her newest book, Love Comes Home? Since my dad and uncle both fought in World War II I read all the books I can during that period. I like her characters in this series and especially the Merritt sisters.

  2. I love Ann’s books and she is one of the sweetest ladies I know! Brilliant Writer!

Leave a Reply

