Do You Have a Favorite Childhood Memory?

I have a question for you. What is your favorite childhood memory?

The other night my husband and I were talking about our childhoods. And I asked him that question.

He was quiet for a few minutes, and said he had a lot of memories of his childhood, but would be hard pressed to pick a favorite.

So I began talking about some of mine and had a lot of good ones…can they all be favorites? Does there have to be one that stands out as the best? It can be.

How are your memories of your childhood? Do you have a favorite?martye and tammye26

Perhaps a trip to Disneyland?

martye and tammye11

A special time with your sister and your pet?

DSC02890

Going to the SeaAquarium?

Me25

Vacation in the Smokey Mountains?

So, does this give you a few ideas to get the memory going down that road? So what was your favorite memory of your childhood?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Do You Have a Favorite Childhood Memory?

  1. My favorite childhood memory is easy. I remember watching my mom and dad walking hand in hand down a long dock as we were walking back to our car to go home. I was several yards behind them, and my dad reached down and took my mom’s hand. Nothing spectacular, just a simple gesture of love and affection. That image has stayed with me forever.

Leave a Reply

