Checking on what I missed this year.

Before the year closes out I wanted to refresh my mind and make sure I haven’t left things that were important undone.

Martin Luther Kind Jr Martin Luther King, Jr. said, “In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.”

If I got to busy to take time for a friend this year, I want to apologize to them and make a note to spend time with my friends in 2014. If I didn’t call or write as often as I could have, I apologize and will make an effort to keep close in the coming new year.

250px-Shakespeare William Shakespeare said, “Like as the waves make towards the pebbl’d shore, so do our minutes, hasten to their end.”

I’m pretty sure I let minutes of my life escape me this year without seeing the whole beauty that God created. I missed many sunrises and sunsets because I was too busy to appreciate they were there for my enjoyment. In the new year, I hope to remember as I rise in the morning to appreciate the sunrise that comes up to play peek-a-boo with me. At the end of the day, may I put forth an extra effort to see the beautiful sunset that finishes my day.

As you close out your year, may you too determine what is important for you to make your new year, 2014 special.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

