Thanksgiving

220px-John_F__Kennedy%2C_White_House_color_photo_portraitJohn Fitzgerald Kennedy said, “As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by them.”

Today, being the day before Thanksgiving, I hope to sit down and make a list of all I am grateful for. Obviously my family and friends will be on that list, they make my life sweet. But as I think about thankfulness, it is not just the good times I should be thankful for, but also for the hard times. I figure these are the times in life that shape my character to be the person who will step out and help others who are going through hard times and to assure them, they will come through…better and stronger.

So to me, that is living my best.

I wish for all of you a very special day tomorrow. One filled with love and thankfulness surrounded by family and friends. Safe holiday to all.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

