Respect–Respect–Who Do You Respect?

dalai_lama “When you practice gratefulness, there is a sense of respect toward others.” Quote by Dalai Lama.

Today, I hope you feel as I do, grateful for the day and to be living through the moments. I realized when I read this quote from the Dalai Lama, that people on the whole may be letting respect for others become less and less important. I
hope this isn’t the case. If it is true, that might explain why people seem to respect themselves less and less.

If you don’t respect yourself it’s hard to respect someone else.

Today, I felt it was time for me to pay attention and make sure I was respecting myself and with that, to pay it forward and be sure I am showing respect to others. I don’t have to agree with them, but I do need to show them respect.

So, where do you stand today on showing respect to you and others?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

