Well, how is it going?

Susan and kids1If you have decided to leave a legacy of memories to your children, grandchildren and those to come in the future you have embarked on a wonderful journey. It is a journey that will be full of laughter and warm feelings; yes, there will be some tears along the way but they will be special tears.

Every time I think about my grandparents, I think of all the wonderful gifts they gave me. They taught me to love, laugh, to share, and to care for others. They taught me to be honorable, have integrity, treat others as I would want to be treated. To never put another human being down. They taught me about God and his mercy and grace. They will live on in me, and they will live on in my children as they read my memories and they want be forgotten.

So I will leave  a legacy of not only memories about me, but about my parents and grandparents and relatives that I knew and loved.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

