Freedom to choose, which one do you pick?

sad sack1   Would you rather be around a sad sack or a happy person? I’ll bet your answer was a happy person.

Let’s face it, sometimes we mirror what others are like.

I remember as a kid watching Laurel and Hardy. One of them was always mad looking while the other always was sad-looking. I heard people around me laughing at the movie, but I have to confess, I never thought either was funny.laurel and hardy

Choosing is a privilege we are given. And I like being able to have that freedom to choose the people I will be around. I am grateful for this freedom.

Therefore, I choose to be around people who are happy, not sad. People, who love others, don’t hate. People, who smile, not frown. People who laugh and enjoy laughing instead of crying. People who let the child within them appreciate the joy of life.

How about you?

 

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Freedom to choose, which one do you pick?

  1. Me too Christy. Thanks for commenting.

  2. You’re quite right. I have been around people who enjoy the sadness and it rubbed off on me. I prefer smiley people 🙂

Leave a Reply

