What did you tell your Mom today?

Mother and Daughter Holding a Bouquet of FlowersToday, being Mother’s Day, is a special day. I am listing a few quotes to honor Mothers  everywhere:

“Some mothers are kissing mothers and some are scolding mothers, but it is love just the same, and most mothers kiss and scold together. -Pearl S. Buck

“I remember my mother’s prayers and they have always followed me. They have clung to me all my life.” -Abraham Lincoln

“In all my efforts to learn to read, my mother shared fully my ambition and sympathized with me and aided me in every way she could. If I have done anything in life worth attention, I feel sure that I inherited the disposition from my mother. ” -Booker T. Washington

IMG_0007Mothers are very special and have many roles to play in our lives–from  birth through childhood and to adulthood. They are the ones who comfort us, nourish us and teach us.  We learn to play, laugh and share. Through her we learn to be kind and loving and to interact with others.

Mothers aren’t perfect human beings, and yes, they do make mistakes. But we learn forgiveness from our mothers because they so many times forgive us–so we can  forgive them and others.

Let today be your day to tell your Mom “thank you”. I told mine how greatful I am she was my Mother, what a wonderful blessing she has been to me throughout my life. What about you?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What did you tell your Mom today?

  1. Nice post, Susan. I really like Abe’s quote.

  2. Fantastic Akanksha, I know your Mom loved it and it made her feel special. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Akanksha says:

    Well , I just said, “I love you Mummy” & yes, I posted a blog dedicated 2 her 🙂

Leave a Reply

