How many more days

Can you believe there are only 240 days left in the year 2013?

Today marks the 125th day of the year. When I realized that this morning, I was a bit taken aback. Is it just me or is times flying faster than a “speeding bullet”? The thing is I’ve been so busy working I have missed most of this part of the year.

Perhaps I need to recognize each day, spend a few minutes in thought, appreciating and breathing in the life of the day.

At the end of the year, I always say where did the time go? I realize the time was there, I just didn’t take advantage of it.

How about you? How many more days will we let pass before appreciating them before they are gone?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How many more days

  1. I know what you mean. My husband retired and for the most part it works out great. The secret is if they have something to do. Mine loves to play golf, fortunately, he can play as often as he likes for the most part in Memphis, our weather is always warm enough except for a couple of months.

    You will just have to spend more time writing!:))

  2. jess says:

    You’re right. This year is flying! I can’t believe how fast it’s going by. It’s a little scary! This summer my husband will retire and I’ll be facing a whole new way of life. Yikes! Since we’re not used to spending 24/7 with each other … I sure hope we’re compatible! 🙂

Leave a Reply

