What do you do?

woman cleaning houseDo you ever wish you could make yourself do something? I mean do you feel like you are a self-disciplined person?

I wish I could answer yes to that, unfortunately, I am not as disciplined as I need to be. Oh, I try, but along the way, I get busy and forget.

However, I’ve decided I am not going to be able to make myself, or will myself do be disciplined so I have made a list, made copies of it, and put those copies in key rooms that I find myself in everyday. This way I will see the list, and it will remind me to do what I need to do.

Now if I can only discipline myself to read my list every time I see it.

What do you do to be disciplined?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

