Did you make one?

Levi 1John Lennon said, “Count your age by friends, not years. Count your life by smiles, not tears.”

Do you still make an effort to make friends? Are you making effort to keep those friends? How many times will you smile today? How many times will you smile at friends today?

It is hard sometimes because we get so wrapped up in our own lives we forget to take a few minutes to reach out to a friend we have or to make an effort to cultivate a new one.

Friends are like money, you can never have too many. Touching someones life is a privilege for me, I try to remind myself to be “all that I can be for someone” as a friend. I also know I fail someday. I get tired or frustrated or rushed and just fail to reach out. It is never my intent to make anyone sad, I want my friends to know they are important to me and I care deeply for them and that I am here when they need me to be.

To me to lose a friend would be like losing a day, week, month of my life. Perhaps I need to refocus and prioritize what is most important.

Life is precious, let us not lose a friend.

Did you make a new friend today?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Did you make one?

  1. Hi Christy, I so agree, friendships are most important. It makes every day special.

  2. Friendship is just so important! I have a few close ones and love them dearly.

Leave a Reply

