Can you make it less complicated?

DSC02890Over the weekend I was doing research on a project and became overwhelmed at the amount of information I would have to read through just to start the project. I imagined tiers of other information looming in the background waiting for me to read to be able to finish said project.

Briefly I wondered if the project was worth doing; in the recesses of my mind I knew it was but I also knew this was overload and there would have to be a better way of doing it. I wasn’t sure I could come up with a better of quicker way of doing it but I did come to the conclusion I was making it much more difficult than it really needed to be.

I think we wind up making a lot of things more complicated than they really are in life. Maybe if we would practice keeping things simple, we could move along and finish what we are working on.

It seems to me, of course I was but a child then, that things were so much simplier when I was growing up. Maybe it was just the way I perceived it however, I do know people had more time for family, friends and community.

I need to look around and see what I need to do, what I need to change to make things less complicated. How about you?

Maybe there is something to the KISS (Keep it simple suzie) method after all. What do you think?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

