What’s on your list?

SUSANCROPPEDANDBEST This morning as I was having my coffee and looking out at the walkers. I wondered how many of us got up this morning and just gave thanks for this day. Of course from there, I began to wonder, do we give thanks everyday, at least for something. So I decided to make a list for myself today. I hope I don’t leave out something important.

I am thankful for today. Thankful for my family-husband,children and their families, thankful I still have my mom at 90, thankful for my siblings and their families, thankful for my friends, my work, my abilities and thankful I found my passion.I’m thankful for good health. I’m thankful I live in America, even though we don’t all agree at least we have the freedom to voice our differences. I’m thankful for my faith in God and I am thankful for mankind. I am thankful for their being differences because it makes us strive to be better, learn new ways and create master pieces. I’m thankful to be here today.

Oh, and I am thankful I recognize the importance of being thankful because it is a great tool for good health.

How about you? What are you thankful for today?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

