Have you done it?

Are you outgoing, cheerful, have a sense of humor, do not let things get you down? Do you love life? They say
March is a month where people are like that. To be honest I never noticed if people seemed more gregarious in March
than other times did you?

One of my friends emailed me this morning and said she was so glad March was here. Obviously, I asked her why even though I pretty much knew what she was going to say. I hear it every March. She said, “Because March is the lucky month. I always have great luck during this month.” I thought about her for a few moments wondering if she seems happier in March than other months. To be honest she is always outgoing and happy but every March she seems even more so.

Aubrey 1She believes she is luckier in March than other months. I admit things do seem to go well for her in March. I don’t think it has anything to do with the month, I do believe it has everything to do with her perception of the month and her attitude. Because of her attitude I think she makes her own luck in the month of March, even though she doesn’t realize she is doing it.

She is expecting good things to happen to her all month-long. She anticipates it, looks for it in everything. Attitude plays a tremendous role in our lives whether we know it or not. How we perceive things also plays a big role. So doesn’t that lead back to we make our own luck? I mean if the attitude, perception and frame of mind is right and we look expecting good things to happen…are we not drawing it to us in someway?

If that is true, I am going to dust off the cobwebs of my perception, put the right frame around my mind, give my attitude a once over,make sure my anticipation is full and that my expecting tool if working correctly.

How about you? Have you done this type of overhaul on you?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

