Career of Passion

 

              me and doyne ccwriters                   A funny thing happened on the way to retiring, a new career opened. Yes at the age of retirement I was afforded the opportunity to write. I love writing. It’s my passion. I could sit for hours upon hours in front of my computer typing away. And do most days. In the process of writing, a friend and I started a writers group. Right off the bat, we had twenty-three people show up. We had no idea that many would come, truthfully we were hoping we would at least get six people so you can imagine our delight with this number. That was three years ago next month. Since that time we have gained more readers, worked on honing our writing skills and have published four books as a group. Three anthologies and one devotion book.

So never let it be said, that when it comes time to say goodbye to your career, life is over. Because in truth life is just beginning.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Career of Passion

  1. The words that come out of our mouths are fleeting. The words that come out of our pens can impact generations to come. Thanks for all you do to help us learn and keep us motivated.

    • Thank you so much for your kind words Jean, I so appreciat them. I enjoy our writers group, it truly keeps me learning. So blessed to have you and the others in our group.

      Isn’t it funny sometimes we don’t realize how words we write can impact so many people. I love your statement. That would be a great slogan, quote or mission statement.

  2. Thank you Annette, for your kind words. It is so wonderful to have you a part of our Southern Writers family. You have been a blessing to not only the magazine and it’s endeavors but a very special blessing to me personally as well as our writers group CCWriters.

  3. Annette says:

    I’m thankful you were led to start the writer’s group which led to a new career for me and wonderful new friends! Thank you, Susan!

Leave a Reply

