SOMEDAYS IT’S JUST HARD

Ever have a day when it is just hard to get up and put one foot in front of the other? Ever have a day like that? Let’s face it most of us have. What do we do when those days peek their heads out? Ignore them or go with them?

I would like to say I ignore them but in all honesty I don’t always.  Sometimes I give in to them. When I do you will find me sitting and thinking and thinking and sitting; at least until I figure out: why!

It is not in my nature to do this for long…within a day at most I am ready to go forward whether I found the reason or not.  Fortunately days like that don’t visit me often. I hope days like that don’t visit you often either.

I’m not so sure these times are totally bad for us because during these times we get to be still, listen and think. The world goes at a fast pace–maybe we do need times like this.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

