HAVING A VOICE

I think it is important for each of us to use our voices in this world. There are so many things that need our input. We get so busy in our own day-to-day living we forget that we are a part of something bigger than just ourselves and our own families. It is important that we make time to use our voices to speak our opinions on the things we believe to be wrong in our cities, our states and our country. Maybe one of the things we could decide to work on now, is teaching ourselves not to be passive. I have been paying closer attention lately to people and what they are talking about, and have found they are voicing
how they think things are wrong in our country and I found myself wondering how many of them have written, called or visited their congressman, their elected officials
to voice their thoughts regarding these matters. I realized that I myself
had not sent many emails, or letters. I had not called but a few times and never
had visited. I hope to remedy this failure on my part and become active in using
my voice.

How about you?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

