Are You HAPPY?

Today can be the same as yesterday or you can decide to put some life into today. My grandfather use to tell me, “You will be as happy as you want to be.” I doubt I understood exactly what he meant at the time, but as I aged I began to understand not only what that meant but that it was true.

There is no way each day is going to be perfect; there are going to be ups and downs and problems can at anytime show their heads. The secret is how I respond to these things. I have to make a conscious effort each day to not allow my happiness and joy in life to be stolen. It isn’t always easy but it is always necessary.

My grandfather was right, “I’m as happy as I want to be.”

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are You HAPPY?

  1. Glad to hear that Annette, it makes us feel good all over when our feet are Happy!

  2. Annette says:

    Doing the Happy Dance!

Leave a Reply

