MARCH COMES IN

What can we say? We were celebrating the month of love and got an extra day then closed our eyes and in came March. This is the month we will wear a lot of green. Now I have been told by many of my friends this is the month you are most lucky in. Well that sounds like they believe in luck. As you know, some people do believe in luck, others however, do not. Me, I like to think we kinda make our own luck if we work hard and do right, as the saying goes. I entered countless Readers Digest contest when I was younger, never won…anything. So I have come to believe those types of things are pretty much like the lottery. The more people who enter them the less chance you have of winning. So I guess maybe luck might play a small part if you won or maybe just the old fella…chance.

The question is do you believe in luck or do you not believe in luck?

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MARCH COMES IN

  1. Do I believe in luck? Someone once told me that the word “luck” comes from the word Lucifer. I don’t know if that is true, but it was enough for me. No, I do not believe in luck and I don’t want to believe in anything that could connect me to Lucifer. I believe in God and I believe that Jesus died for my sins and He is my Father. I also wear green on St. Patrick’s Day. Pinching hurts!

    • Hi Jean, I had never heard that before…thanks for passing that along. I forget a lot of times to wear green. And everytime I do, people joke with me, have only been pinched a couple of times, you are right it hurts.
      Thanks for posting.

Leave a Reply

