This morning I must have had four emails all shouting the same thing:  YOU’VE WON–CLAIM YOUR PRIZE!  For a few minutes I was agitated to see these in my emails and I quickly deleted instead of opening.

Then I have to admit I began to smile, you see I really am a winner. I’m a winner because I have a family that loves me and likes to be with me. I have wonderful friends that make my life blessed just to hear their voices and see their smiles. I’m a winner because everyday I get to see the beauty all around me and yes because I live in this wonderful country, even though we all don’t see eye to eye, we are free to express that.

Today is my birthday, so I am especially a winner, you see, todays date is 11-11-11. That day won’t come again for 100 years.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to

  1. Happy Birthday to one of my favorite people in the whole world. I am lucky because this year I won the prize of your friendship!

  2. Thanks Mike…I figured of all days today is the day to have a good outlook. Thanks for the birthday wish.

  3. Mike Ware says:

    Great outlook…and happy birthday on this marvelous day.

Leave a Reply

