YOU’RE THE REASON I LIKE CANDY

Since this is the weekend, it occurred to me to spend a few minutes this morning playing…and thinking about fun. Now I know most of us do like chocolate and we certainly like candy so I decided to share with you the person I thank for my like of candy.

YOU’RE THE REASON I LIKE CANDY

When I was little it was such fun
to get lots of candy for HalloweenHalloween Candy - Bulk

  Never failed around Christmas, you would find
us in the kitchen, laughing and making
candy, all sorts. Some
with nuts and some without.Chocolate almond clusters on a plate Photo (933192)

 Then of
course comes Easter, and there would
be baskets filled with all types of
candies, especially ones shaped like
a rabbit.

 I better not forget the
special dayValentines, this is
the day everyone gets Chocolate Candy.
Chocolate n RosesI want to thank my Mom because I am
quite sure it was she who started
me on the delicious stuff called
Candy.

I hope this brings back lots of fun memories for your playful weekend.

Susan Reichert

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to YOU’RE THE REASON I LIKE CANDY

  1. Annette says:

    Don’t you love how every holiday has a particular candy that we identify with that holiday and seems out of place any other time of the year?

  2. Yes, sweets for the sweets. Nothing like taking a day off and playing and eating candy, but especially fun if you make the candy with family and friends.

  3. Doyne Phillips says:

    SWEET!

Leave a Reply

