WHAT IS FLYING BY?

What is flying by faster than a speeding bullet? It’s not a plane! And alas, it’s not superman. It’s TIME. My TIME. Your TIME. We will all turn around one day and our time will be gone. There is a possibility that we will think back on our lives, and wish, yes those four little letters, WISH we had spent more of our TIME appreciating the gifts we were given and WISHING we had spent more of our precious TIME using those gifts.

Writing is a gift that is given which gets better as you use it.When my day is over and I am getting ready for bed, I suddenly remember I let the day go by and didn’t use any of my time writing. Other things from life pushed  forward and took  priority.   I let the opportunity to write that day slip away. Then I wonder what I missed. What words would my imagination have sent to paper had I taken that time. 

Maybe we could carve out  a little time each day for ourselves and use the gifts we’ve been given. For a writer it’s the words that are waiting to come out and be put to paper. I would hope we would all be able to smile when our TIME is up, knowing we used our gifts each day even if it was only a little.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to WHAT IS FLYING BY?

  1. Annette Mastron says:

    Flying on a kite in today’s wind looking for my gift and when I’m grounded for the day, concentration will begin on polishing my animal story. Thanks for the nudge.

  2. Tommy Lee says:

    Tommy says “Life is like a roll of toilet paper, the more it is used the faster it goes”

  3. Hollis says:

    time is our most un-renewable resource

Leave a Reply

