The Day AFter

Well, another Thanksgiving has come and gone…and as always I did eat, just a little too much. However, I do think it is the one day a year we can splurge.  We joined some friends and went out to eat this year, that was a first for me. Normally I have Thanksgiving at my house, or my sisters. This year we met at my sisters a week early, just so everyone could come and to celebrate my Mom’s 88th birthday. I gave thanks for still having my Mom around. I’m thankful for my family and friends. Thankful God loves me . Thankful there was a nice place open on Thanksgiving day where we could eat out.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors and people who love to read.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Random Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

