Hello Writers!

If you have never written but wish you could, then let me say, now is the time to start.  Writing is  something thatone should try.  I was in my 20’s the first time I got serious and tried to write.  I did finish the manuscript, however, I lost it in the moves my family made through the years.  In my thirties I started writing again, this time I started a journal which led to writing prayers and devotions, which I have not published yet.  Working on it.  Then in my 40’s started writing for a magazine, how to’s for executive women, articles about management and other things.  Continued writing in journals and christian writings in my 50’s.  In my 60’s I decided to try to write poetry, some has been published.  Also in my 60’s I decided to start back to writing a mystery.  So now I am working on a novel, which I am enjoying all about politics and international intrigue.  This April one of my short stories was published in a magazine and I am finishing up another short story that will be published this winter.  All in all, I couldn’t be happier.  I feel like I have found my passion.  So try writing, get that pen and pad or sit down at the computer and just start.  Good luck.

About Susan Reichert

Editor-in-Chief of Southern Writers Magazine, a magazine for authors.We highlight and promote authors and their books. Married with four daughters. Live in the South. President of a Writers Group.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello Writers!

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

